Showing posts with label Boogs. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Boogs. Show all posts

8.7 years ago....

July 6, 2014

About 8.7 years ago I peed on a stick.... then walked out of the bathroom and announced to my now ex-husband, my friend Jesikuh and her boyfriend (now husband) Christian, that I was pregnant. 
We went to Outback for dinner, where I barely ate (completely un-like me). We came home and I sat down and cried! 

I get that this is not a normal reaction for a person who has all of their ducks in a row. I had done everything the right way... I had not gotten married to young (26), I had a great job, I had bought a house... everything was going the way it was supposed to. 
So why was I crying? 

In all honesty, I was not ready to have children... Actually most of my life, I had said, "I don't want kids". I am happy with my dogs, they are my kids. 

I spent the next month and a half crying and having severe anxiety attacks. I stopped answering my phone, I stopped talking to people, and I really became a hermit. I sat on my bed with my dog Havok and I cried and told myself, "I can't do this!"

I know, you are probably thinking that I am a horrible person!!! Believe me, I felt like a horrible person.   
I am not sure what happened but I slowly started to tell myself that it was going to be okay and that I could do this... 
(Oh in the meantime... I was so sick! I couldn't eat anything other grapefruit or citrus smoothies & my doctor made me drink ensure 3x a day.)

Things were going better for me emotionally but I was still sick... I kept losing weight (totally not the normal me). We finally were able to find out what we were having... The ultrasound tech said, "congrats, you are having a girl!"
"Ummmm, what? Did you say we are having a girl? Wait, what do I do with a girl? What if she likes pink and wants to do ballet?" 

Yes, I know that when you go in to find out what you are having, there is a 50% chance that you are having a girl... Apparently that never crossed my mind... I just knew that I was having a boy. I seriously was dumbfounded. 

Fast forward to the beginning of July... I feel amazing for the first time since I found out I was pregnant. I am now excited that we are having a baby girl. The idea has set in, I have decorated the room, bought all the baby stuff, had a baby shower, and I am ready! 

July 7th I woke up to what I thought was gas... then I started timing my gas... It was pretty consistent gas. Hmmm, maybe those are contractions. 
I call my dr. and he tells us to come to the hospital. The now ex-husband asks me (totally seriously), "do I need to take you to the hospital?" Me- "no, call me a effing cab!" He then calls work (his dad owned the company) and says, "I'll be late to work".  Me- "Um, no you won't... we are having a baby, you aren't going to work!!!"

I had a very easy labor. I checked in to the hospital around 8am and had my sweet baby Boogs by about 5pm. No drugs, no c-section... Easy peasy!!! 
From that moment, my life changed. I was in love!!!!! I couldn't stop staring at her. She was so perfect! I didn't sleep all night, I just stared at her and held her bassinet in case I fell asleep and someone stole my gorgeous baby (it happens)! 

My life has never been the same, my sweet Boogie girl is so generous, caring, sweet, smart and beautiful! 

Oh and her favorite color is pink and she did end up taking ballet... and I love everything about it! 
Happy birthday to my sweet sweet girl!!!! I love you so much!!! 

post signature

Barf & Banshees

January 27, 2014

Well it's a quarantine kind of day over here... Boogs is home sick. She came in to our room about midnight last night and said...

Boogs- "My tummy hurts"
Me- (from a dead sleep) "are you going to throw up?"
Boogs- "I threw up on my floor"
Me- *groan*

These are when your mom skills show up with a vengeance. While still asleep, I threw Boogs in the bath, shampooed her carpet, threw everything in the laundry, got her re-dressed and back in bed. All before Tbone really even knew what was happening. Poor Boogs continued to throw up throughout the night so I slept on her floor in a pile of stuffed animals. Although my brain was able to get me to clean up, it didn't tell me to do the smart thing like take Boogs in to the guest room and sleep in there (there is a queen sized bed)... Nope, it had me sleep on the cold hard floor.

Lucky for me, Tbone got up even earlier so he could run to the store and buy Boogs ginger-ale, saltines and gatorade. He really is the bomb.com! (yep, I said that)

So we are taking it easy today and trying to stay barf free.

Annnnnywho.... on a completely different subject...

Do any of you watch the series Banshee on Cinemax? All I can say is.... OHHHH EMMMM GEEEE!!! Tbone and I are sooo addicted to this show.


We watched all of season 1 and the first 3 episodes of season 2 in the past week. This is hard to do since Tbone literally get's home at 5 and goes to sleep at 9 (he gets up at 3:15 every weekday & sometimes Sat for work). So by the time the kids go to bed at 8, we have an hour to watch tv together. This weekend since he was home sick, and the kids were at their dads...  we caught up on a lot of TV. 

Banshee is from the same people who did True Blood (which I lost interest in about 2 seasons ago). It's about a small town called Banshee in the Amish part of Pennsylvania. It's got violence, corruption, drag queens, Amish, gore and seriously the guy get's more ass that a toilet seat. All the qualities we like in a TV show. LOL 

The cast is great, and we are dying for the next episode on Friday.  I highly recommend it! 



Enjoy your Monday!!!! Hopefully we will be back to normal tomorrow!

 photo siggy_zps57b91eb6.png

A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

January 22, 2014

"A picture is worth a thousand words"... This is so true! Today I will share a few of those pictures.








Okay that's enough for now. 








a dash of quirky
 photo siggy_zps57b91eb6.png

Giddy Up

August 26, 2013

My kids and I looooove the rodeo!!!

They actually were wearing their boots for days prior to the event. I even had to convince Beaks that boots and shorts wasn't really a good look for Kindergarden.




Love of boots runs in my family. My dad has about 50 pairs of cowboy boots!!! Work, riding, dress boots.... all kinds!!!! So it's no wonder that we love them too. I have about 5 pairs, Boogs has 2 pairs and Beaks has his John Deere boots.






T had never been to a rodeo so we were excited that we could take him to his first one! T hasn't even ever been on a horse! That's so crazy to me since I grew up with horses. 








Even though we got there late, we had such a good time!!!! Beaks even got an offer to start Mutton Bustin'!!!! I think it's going to take quite a bit of convincing to get him to agree!!!!

XO,
Kellee


Monday already???

July 29, 2013


I swear... Weekends go so fast!!! Actually, time in general goes so fast these days! 

Here is my weekend in a few pics...

Friday morning the kids and I went to Encinitas with my parents for a family trip to the chiropractor. We are party animals!!! 




Then Sunday morning T and I took Tessie the Tahoe to Riverside and said our final goodbyes. My heart is broken! I loved my Tahoe so much!!!! Just couldn't do the gas mileage any longer. 


After sniffling my way back on the freeway, we decided to stop at T's parents for a quick "hi". This is the cute little fairy garden she made with her niece. How freaking cute is that??? Boogs will love it!

In front of T's parent's house.


Then today we hung out at the pool. 

Hope you had a good weekend!!!

XO,
Kellee








Summer Dayz

July 19, 2013

Yesterday we went to visit my parents for a little bit, watch my dad progress with his physical therapy and drop off some stuff I had borrowed. 

Then the kids and I headed to the pool for some relaxation and to keep them out of the house (keep them from fighting). 

The Mountain Fire is still looking so horrible. It breaks my heart not only because of the obvious reasons but because I love Idyllwild so much. I used to camp there as a Girl Scout. 

Still only 15% contained.








What are your plans for the weekend???



Hospital Rooms and Beautiful Beaches

July 15, 2013

Hi! How was everyone's weekend? All relaxed????

My Friday was the day from Hell! Although it didn't start that way... Or end that way. So I guess I really shouldn't complain too much.

The kids and I started our day early Friday morning. They had their 5 and 7 year check ups at 8:30. Yep that's right "AM", as in before noon. Ughhhh, I hate mornings. Anyway, physicals went very well, the kids are growing nicely and healthily (is that even a word?). Beaks got 5 shots and didn't even shed a tear. Well maybe a tear but he didn't cry. So proud of my little guy!!!

We ventured back home and since I was going to buy my brother's car we decided that he would drive the hour here to drop it off, then I'd take him in our dad's truck (that ive been driving this past week) back to our parent's house so that I could drop that off and pick up my Tahoe that's been sitting there for the past week... Then take dear brother home, the drive all the way back home. That way all the cars were where they were supposed to be. Did you actually follow that? I think I confused myself.

My cute new toaster. So much better on gas!!!!


On the way from my house to our parent's house, I got a text from my mom saying that she was taking my dad to the ER.  For those of you who don't know, my dad was diagnosed with mesothelioma about 2 months ago and just had a major surgery called a thoracotomy. He's been healing well at home and finally making some real progress when he broke out in a weird rash all over his back and chest. He took a benedryl to relieve the itching and hopefully get rid if the rash when his blood pressure dropped wayyyy low. So his doctor from UCLA recommended that he go to the ER.

So, In the meantime, the kids, my brother and I drop dad's truck off at his house, get in my Tahoe, and drive to the hospital where our parents are and luckily is on the way to my brother's house.

We get to the hospital and they hAve admitted our dad to hydrate him and watch his blood pressure which is now 81/32 (uh hello, are you even alive with that kind of blood pressure?). We all traipse up to his room to see him and check on how he and our mom are doing. Dad is in good spirits and mom is still holding up ridiculously well on little to no sleep. Turns out that the doctor's think that Dad got a rash from the generic version of his meds and then with the combo of his diuretic, potassium, antibiotic and the benedryl, his blood pressure just went way down. S they wanted to observe him for 24 hours. We gave hugs and headed off to drop off my brother.

My mom and the kids checking out the view from Dad's hospital room.


We finally get my brother dropped off and start back home. On a Friday at 3:30 pm. Ughhhhh, big mistake. The 15 N was basically a freeway the whole way home. So after sitting in traffic for basically 2 hours, we get home. Now its time to pack the kiddos stuff and drive them to their dad's for the weekend. Ok, we go to get in my new car and guess what.... I can't find the keys. Omg!!!! Did I leave them in the truck that I just dropped of at my parent's house???? Seriously???? So, I text my brother and say, "OMG I left the keys to the Scion in day's truck". So now the kids are late to their dad's house and I have to drive the Tahoe back to our parents about 40 min away to get the keys and come back home in god awful traffic. My brother calls me, "uhhhhh, I have the keys in my pocket". Of course he does. Why wouldn't he? "Ahhhhhhhh!"

Ok, I take the Tahoe and the kids, drop the kids off t their dad's, and stop at the bank to deposit my check. "Sorry ma'am, all terminals are down". Of course they are! Back in the car. My mom calls me and says that my brother drove back to. The hospital, dropped off the key and now she was heading home so she'd meet me halfway to hand over the key.

Finally have the key in my hands.


Back on the freeway I go. Meet my mom and turn around to head home. It's now 6pm. Sit in more traffic, want to stab myself. Finally make it home, pack my suitcase, get in the Scion (cause I have the damn key now), and drive 2 hours to Agoura Hills for the weekend where my dear love bug lives. Finally about 9 pm I get there, say hello to all the neighbors (very close neighborhood) who are hanging out outside, excuse myself, stuff my face with dinner that T had ready for me, and crash on the bed. 

It really felt like the longest day EVER!!!!!

But it's okay because the next two days were filled with nothing but relaxation. 

T took me on a beautiful drive up the coast in Malibu where we stopped for lunch at the famous Neptune's Net. It was a little overcast but still a beautiful drive. 










I'm home now, back with my kiddos and feeling much more relaxed. Dad is back home and doing well. All good news! 

Missed these monsters.

XO, Kellee







Birthdays, Fireworks & The Zoo

July 9, 2013

Well I have been lagging again... Sorry, I suck! 

The past two weeks have been filled with both kids birthdays, 4th of July and The Zoo. 

On June 30th, Beaks turned 5! It's so hard to believe my baby boy is already 5 years old. He's gone from this 


To this 

I'm such a proud mama!




A few days later we were lucky to have T come down and stay to celebrate with us. 

We spent 4th of July with good friends at The Beach Club. It's become sort of a tradition and I loooove traditions. 




After a great day relaxing in the sun and stuffing our faces, we headed over to the K's house for more food and laughs. 

The kids were beyond worn out.

We even managed to make it in time for fireworks but I didn't get any pics for ya. Sorry!!!!

Friday we got up, took the kids to visit Grandma & Grandpa for a bit and then headed to the zoo. T and I kept the zoo a surprise for the kiddos and had to play 20 questions for the hour drive. It was well worth it to see their faces when we got there. 

Beaks, T & Boogs at the wombat exhibit

Boogs and me

Boogs & Beaks


This guy isn't even a year old and already 150 lbs. 

He was gorgeous



This guy was a huge show off. The monkeys are T's favorite!

Group shot

Baby flamingos

T. & Beaks

Sunday my big girl turned 7!!! It blows me away that she was born 7 years ago!!!! 


And now

My sweet girl

Later we had cake and went to bed on a sugar high.


It was a perfect week!!! Hopefully I'll be able to write and update more often. <3